Skip to content

Senator Hassan Nominates New Hampshire Students for United States Service Academies

WASHINGTON – Senator Maggie Hassan nominated 33 New Hampshire students to attend United States Service Academies, including the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Military Academy, and the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy.

“It is my honor to nominate these distinguished New Hampshire students to attend one of our United States Service Academies, and I applaud them on their commitment to continuing our state’s strong tradition of service in order to keep America safe and strong,” Senator Hassan said. “The future security of our country depends on the brave and selfless sacrifice of our young people, and I look forward to seeing all that they will accomplish.”  

For more information on the nomination process for interested applicants, click here.

See below for the full list of Senator Hassan’s nominees.

U.S. Air Force Academy

David Brackett – Somersworth, NH – Portsmouth Christian Academy

Ethan Danielson – New Boston, NH - Goffstown High School

Nolan Gagnon – Belmont, NH – Belmont High School   

Abigail Garey – Brentwood, NH – Phillips Exeter Academy

Laurel Klawes – Allenstown, NH – Pembroke Academy

Matthew Lashua – Nashua, NH – Bishop Guertin High School

Sean Miclette – Hooksett, NH - Bow High School

Jonathan Peters – Merrimack, NH – Southern Merrimack Christian Academy

Katherine Shek – Hampton Falls, NH – Winnacunnet High School

Kira Wood - Pittsfield, NH – Homeschool                

U.S. Naval Academy

Christopher Eno - Dover, NH – St. Thomas Aquinas High School

Alexander Gannon - Hooksett, NH – Pinkerton Academy

Kelly Hughes – Wakefield, NH - International School of Brussels

Alexander Lagle – Farmington, NH – Farmington High School

Andre Laplante – Nashua, NH – Bishop Guertin High School

Richard Lyons – Holderness, NH – Plymouth Regional High School

Caitlin MacVarish - Manchester, NH –Bishop Guertin High School

Foster Stacey - Candia, NH – Trinity High School

Wyatt Switzer - Marlborough, NH – Dublin School

Austin Theriault - Londonderry, NH –Londonderry High School

U.S. Military Academy

Joshuah Chapman – Weare, NH – Albany Academy for Boys, NY 

Riley Deans – Greenland, NH – Portsmouth High School  

Brook Dembkoski – Salem, NH – Salem High School          

Griffin Johnson – Hanover, NH – Hanover High School

Cooper Otis – Hopkinton, NH – Hopkinton High School                          

Catherine Rasmussen – Kingston, NH - Sanborn Regional High School

Ryan Santoro – Nashua, NH – Homeschool                   

Cameron Scherr – Portsmouth, NH – Portsmouth High School 

Ashley Ulricson – Ashland, NH – Plymouth Regional High School

Arielle Zlotnick - Amherst, NH – Souhegan High School

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Samuel Stiles - Berlin, NH - Berlin High School

Richard Lyons - Holderness, NH – Plymouth Regional High School     

Joshua Calzadillas – Nashua, NH – Academy for Science & Design